my exercise Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 19 Nov 2017 14:16:12 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Nov 18, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-18-2017.html <p>total time 67:51.&nbsp; Longest run since 7 October.&nbsp; I had stretched really well and had been up for an hour so I was more ready to go.&nbsp; Plan was to try to run about 8:50 pace.&nbsp; I changed plans when Is aw my wife and caught up to ehr at about 4.1 miles and ran with erh for about 0.7 miles at a slower pace.&nbsp; I think tried to pick up the pace for the last 2.5 miles and that sort of worked.&nbsp; splits 8:52, 8:53, 8:41, 8:38, 9:33, 8:57, 8:47, 5:30.</p> Sat, 18 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 17, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2017.html <p>easy run total time 25:31&nbsp; splits 9:24, 9:29, 6:38.</p> Fri, 17 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 16, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2017.html <p>total time 28:36.&nbsp; after 5 min warm-up ran 1 minute hard 2 minutes recovery throughout.&nbsp; splits 8:49, 8:34, 8:53, 2:20</p> Thu, 16 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 15, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2017.html <p>0.25 miles warm-up in 2:32</p> <p>20 minutes on exercise bike</p> <p>1.1 miles in 10:48</p> Wed, 15 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 14, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2017.html <p>total time 42:44 after 6 minutes warm-up I ran 2 minutes uptempo 2 minutes recovery.&nbsp; splits 9:19, 8:50, 8:33, 8:35, 7:27</p> Tue, 14 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 13, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2017.html <p>total time 30:16.&nbsp; easy run today splits 9:29, 9:34, 9:24, 1:49</p> Mon, 13 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 11, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-11-2017.html <p>total time 58:30.&nbsp; after 2 miles warm-up I ran 1/2 mile hard then 3 miles recovery followed by another 1/2 mile as hard as I could go followed by 0.4 cool down.&nbsp; splits:&nbsp; 9:09, 9:01, 3:42, 9:33, 9:18, 9:06, 4:13, 4:28.</p> Sat, 11 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 10, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2017.html <p>19:55 total time.&nbsp; splits 9:22, 9:19, 1:13</p> Fri, 10 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 09, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2017.html <p>short on time but wanted to do a tempo run.&nbsp; total time 27:32.&nbsp; splits 8:51, 8:30, 8:23, 1:48</p> Thu, 09 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 08, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2017.html <p>0.24 in 2:33</p> <p>20 minutes on exercise bike</p> <p>1.1 in 11:01.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Wed, 08 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 07, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-07-2017.html <p>total time 37:30.&nbsp; after 1/2 mile warm-up I ran half mile up tempo half mile recovery.&nbsp; splits 8:41, 8:52, 8:50, 8:53, 2:15.</p> Tue, 07 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 06, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2017.html <p>total time 29:11.&nbsp; splits 9:19, 9:28, 9:04, 1:19.</p> Mon, 06 Nov 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 04, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-04-2017.html <p>total time 57:32.&nbsp; I did a ladder 1-1-2-2-3-3-4-4-5-5-4-4-3-3-2-2-1-1 but I accidently recovered 6 minutes before going back down.&nbsp; splits 8:54, 9:02, 8:43, 8:52, 8:54, 8:48, 4:20</p> Sat, 04 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Nov 03, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-03-2017.html <p>easy day&nbsp; total time 30:45&nbsp; splits 9:44, 9:47, 9:33, 1:41</p> Fri, 03 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Nov 02, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-02-2017.html <p>hard day but not alot of time.&nbsp; I think I am getting adjusted to living at 7300 feet. total time 27:19.&nbsp; splits 8:48, 8:31, 8:21, 1:39.&nbsp; felt good.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Thu, 02 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Nov 01, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-01-2017.html <p>warmed up with a jog over to the gym 0.23 miles in 2:30</p> <p>20 minutes on an exercise bike.</p> <p>jog to cool down 0.8&nbsp;miles in 8:08</p> Wed, 01 Nov 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 31, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-31-2017.html <p>total time 37:59.&nbsp; after 1 miles warm-up I ran uptempo for 0.25 miles followed by recovery.&nbsp; at the 3.25 mile mark I revoered for 0.5 miles and then went hard for another 0.25 miles.&nbsp; splits 9:33, 8:56, 8:56, 8:57, 1:38</p> Tue, 31 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 30, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-30-2017.html <p>total time 29:00... splits 9:31, 9:16, 9:13, 1:00</p> Mon, 30 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 28, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-28-2017.html <p>outside again!&nbsp; wish I had the canals to run on but I&#39;ll just have to be careful.&nbsp; total time 39:00&nbsp; splits 9:27, 9:18, 9:22, 8:51, 2:02.</p> Sat, 28 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 27, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-27-2017.html <p>run outside at the Mexico MTC.&nbsp; it was great!!&nbsp; total time 32:03&nbsp; splits 9:18, 9:36, 9:21, 3:48</p> Fri, 27 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 26, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-26-2017.html <p>rode the exercise bike for 25 minutes.</p> <p>treadmill after 5 minutes warm-up I ran 5 minutes at 7 mph then slowed.&nbsp; total time 14:26 splits 9:05, 5:21&nbsp;</p> Thu, 26 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 25, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-25-2017.html <p>treadmill run&nbsp; total time 34:14.&nbsp; splits 9:45, 9:25, 9:26, and 5:37.&nbsp; at 2, 2.5 and 3.25 ran 7.5 mph for 0.25.&nbsp; not sure why the splits don&#39;t reflect this?</p> Wed, 25 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 24, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-24-2017.html <p>20 minutes on exercise bike</p> <p>then treadmill 14:41 minutes</p> Tue, 24 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 23, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-23-2017.html <p>treadmill 19:39</p> <p>then 15 minutes on exercise bike</p> Mon, 23 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 21, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-21-2017.html <p>not feeling well.&nbsp; got a case of Montezuma&#39;s revenge</p> Sat, 21 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 20, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-20-2017.html <p>rode an exercise bike for 40 minutes.</p> Fri, 20 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 19, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-19-2017.html <p>I was heading down to the treadmill and ran into President Jeff Kimball from the Pachuca mission and his wife.&nbsp; we went running outside.&nbsp; it seemed safe.&nbsp; 4 miles.&nbsp; they don&#39;t warm up so I struggled... total time 35:57.&nbsp; splits 8:47, 8:38, 9:02, 9:30.</p> Thu, 19 Oct 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 18, 2017 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2017.html <p>40 minutes on the elliptical.&nbsp; I would rather run.&nbsp; all the treadmills in Villahermosa were taken.</p> Wed, 18 Oct 2017 06:00:00