my exercise Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 17 Nov 2019 03:44:57 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Nov 16, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2019.html <p>total time 55:56. I ran to the Aragon Forest 5 k trail. I essentially did 3 miles out and 3 miles back abdjust ran on the part of the trail that is not being refurbished. There is a totl of 43 feet of elevation gain/loss which I went through twice. I am almost there with my left knee and the adjustment to the altitude. The knee is almost asymptomatic while running. splits 9:27, 9:15, 9:23, 9:17, 9:21, 9:14.</p> Sat, 16 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 15, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2019.html <p>easy run total time 30:58. around temple square early in the morning. splits 10:14, 10:01, 9:39, 1:04. average HR 117. I think I am now starting to get acclimated to the altitude. deliberately easy today.</p> Fri, 15 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 14, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2019.html <p>total time 46:31. ran to Bosque de Aragon and then ran the 5K running path they have followed by a run back to the apartment. still with goal to adapt to altitude and recover the knee.&nbsp; almost now knee symptoms today!&nbsp; splits 9:34, 9:22, 9:31, 9:35, 8:29.</p> Thu, 14 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 13, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2019.html <p>total time 50:03.&nbsp; plan is continue to recover and to get acclimated to 7300+ feet above sea level. splits 10:02, 9:41, 9:42, 9:36, 9:37, 1:26. average HR 118</p> Wed, 13 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 12, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-12-2019.html <p>total time 39:36. plan is to continue recovery and acclimitazation. splits 9:55, 9:56, 9:57, 9:48. average HR 122.</p> Tue, 12 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 11, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-11-2019.html <p>total time 29:39. feeling better splits 9:49, 9:26, 9:30, 0:55. average HR 121</p> Mon, 11 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 09, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2019.html <p>treadmill run... started watch late and distance on watch not correct... total time 28:56. splits 10:14, 9:27, 9:15. knee almost totally healed.</p> Sat, 09 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 08, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2019.html <p>total time 54:54.&nbsp; plan was to walk aprt way to the bosque de Aragon and then run their 5 K trail and head back to the apartment walking again after I had run 4 miles. I met a man named Alejandro and ran with him for almost 3 miles.&nbsp; splits walk 0.45 in 7:06, then run 10:03, 9:54, 10:12, 10:30, then walk 0.4 miles in 7:01.</p> Fri, 08 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 07, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-07-2019.html <p>combination run walk with mostly running.&nbsp; total time 26:30. splits 14:37, 12:09, 0:44</p> <p>knee feels better everyday but not back to normal.</p> Thu, 07 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 06, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2019.html <p>running 3 miles in 29:43. left knee lossening up and feeling better but will tkae this a little at a time. splits 9:44, 10:00, 9:59.</p> <p>walked 0.8 miles.</p> <p>running in Mexico... found a park with a running path about 0.8 miles from the apartment. Ran there but didn&#39;t want to overdo it so I walked back.</p> Wed, 06 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 05, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-05-2019.html <p>proabably could have run but decided to take it easy adn walk 2 miles in just over 33 minutes.</p> Tue, 05 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 04, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-04-2019.html <p>2 miles running slowly. No pain but still tightness in the left knee /leg ligaments time 20:56... 10:22 and 10:34.</p> <p>walked 1 mile in about 18 minutes.</p> <p>we&#39;ll see how I feel tomorrow to decide if I will run or not.</p> Mon, 04 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Oct 30, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-30-2019.html <p>walked 1.5 miles.&nbsp; knee feels much better but not ready to run.</p> Wed, 30 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 29, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-29-2019.html <p>travel day to Mexico...no time to run.</p> Tue, 29 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 28, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-28-2019.html <p>knee still bugging me</p> Mon, 28 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 26, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-26-2019.html <p>plan was to run 10 miles. I started out doing fine but then started having sharp pains in tendons behind my left knee. hurt so much that I walked home. It is time to take a break which I would have needed anyway since we depart next Tuesday for Mexico to serve in the Mexico City Temple .&nbsp; total run time 20:22. average HR 112. bummed that I couldn&#39;t complete my last long run.</p> Sat, 26 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 25, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-25-2019.html <p>still fighting the soreness in the left leg... run 47:20. took awhile to get warmed up.&nbsp; splits 9:54, 9:38, 9:34, 9:13, 9:01. average HR 112.</p> <p>bike ride 34:52. average speed 13.8 mph. average HR 98.</p> Fri, 25 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 24, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-24-2019.html <p>total running time 67:18. still pretty sore. plan was easy but faster than yesterday.&nbsp; splits 9:46, 9:31, 9:40, 9:46, 9:28, 9:38, 9:30. average HR 120.</p> <p>total bike time 35:13. average speed 13.6 mph, average HR 105</p> Thu, 24 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 23, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-23-2019.html <p>super sore so recovery day with super slow run... total time 49:47. splits 10:09, 9:55, 9:59, 9:51, 9:54. average HR 109.</p> <p>total riding time 34:47. average speed 13.8 mph. average HR 95.</p> Wed, 23 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 22, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-22-2019.html <p>warmed up for 1.5 miles in 14:41. Did 6 striders during this warm-up.</p> <p>ran a 5K all by&nbsp; myself. goal was to go as fast as I could. Didn&#39;t get the 23:21 before our last mission but did better than I thought 23:47.9/&nbsp; splits 7:43.0, 7:38.3, 7:32.9, 0:53.7.&nbsp; ( was really spent by the last 0.11 and slowed) average HR 137.</p> <p>cooled down 2.39 miles in 26:16 (pace 11 min/mile) avetage HR 111.</p> <p>bike ride 35:37. average speed 13.5 mph, average HR 98.</p> Tue, 22 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 21, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-21-2019.html <p>total running time 47:46. easy run with 0.1 mile up tempo near the beginning of 3rd, 4th, and 5th miles with each successive segment being faster. splits 9:52, 9:37, 9:32, 9:25, 9:20. average HR 112.</p> <p>skipped bike because I am running a solo 5K tomorrow morning.</p> Mon, 21 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 19, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-19-2019.html <p>total running time 37:28. plan was easy with speed up the last 0.3 miles. splits 9:36, 9:28, 9:23, 9:02&nbsp; avetage HR 118.</p> Sat, 19 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 18, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2019.html <p>total running time 90:33. ran in heavier shoes.&nbsp; The plan was to warm up and then run steady the first 7 miles and then try to speed up the last 3. Plan was also not to work too hard.&nbsp; splits 9:31, 9:07, 9:08, 9:03, 9:01, 9:01, 9:02, 9:03, 8:54, 8:44. average HR 124.&nbsp;</p> <p>total riding time 34:53. average speed 13.8 mph, average HR 104.</p> Fri, 18 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 17, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-17-2019.html <p>total time 47:46. plan was easy run with gradual speedup after 3 and uptempo for last 0.3.&nbsp; splits 9:55, 9:41, 9:45, 9:25, 9:00.</p> <p>no time for bike... left at 7 am to go get our visa.</p> Thu, 17 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 16, 2019 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-16-2019.html <p>total running time 62:42. plan was warm-up for 1 mile then tempo run in 8:30&#39;s for 5 mile followed by cool down. splits 9:45, 8:27, 8:32, 8:35, 8:39, 8:34, 10:10. average HR 126.&nbsp;</p> <p>bike ride total time 25:18. average speed 13.4 mpg. average HR 105&nbsp;</p> Wed, 16 Oct 2019 06:00:00