my exercise Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 15 Oct 2018 20:32:44 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Oct 15, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-15-2018.html <p>total time 46:54.&nbsp; easy run but ran up tempo from 4.6 to 5 miles.&nbsp; splits 9:18, 9:11, 9:23, 8:43, 1:06</p> Mon, 15 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 13, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-13-2018.html <p>total time 82:58.&nbsp; plan was 6.5 miles at 9 minute pace and then pick up the pace.&nbsp; Wasn&#39;t quite able to do this.&nbsp; splits 9:10, 8:59, 9:00, 9:03, 9:11, 9:06, 9:04, 8:56, 9:18, 1:12.</p> Sat, 13 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 12, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-12-2018.html <p>treadmill run from hotel in south part of mexico city.&nbsp; missed about 0.08 (44 seconds) of the run.&nbsp; the rest of the info:&nbsp; 2.22 miles with splits of 9:23, 9:10, and 2:24</p> Fri, 12 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 11, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-11-2018.html <p>short on time despite getting up at 4:40 am.&nbsp; total time 40:53.&nbsp; after 7 minutes warm-up I ran 1 minute hard 2 minutes easy... except I got distracted and was one minutes starting the enxt hard segment at 20 minutes.&nbsp; splits 9:12, 8:47, 8:36, 8:43, 5:36.</p> Thu, 11 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 10, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-10-2018.html <p>total time 27:34.&nbsp; splits 9:35, 9:38, 8:21</p> Wed, 10 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 09, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-09-2018.html <p>fasting today so exercised really easy.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>1.05 in 10:43</p> <p>10 minutes on exercise bike</p> <p>1.05 in 10:33</p> Tue, 09 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 08, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-08-2018.html <p>total time 46:12.&nbsp; My schedule is different this week so run longer today.&nbsp; after 1.5 mile warm-up I ran 0.5 mile uptempo then 1.5 miles recovery then 0.5 mile uptempo then 4- 4.7 recovery then 0.3 hard. then 0.1 cool down.&nbsp; splits 9:39, 4:43, 3:58, 9:20, 4:35, 3:57, 8:51, 1:09.</p> Mon, 08 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 06, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-06-2018.html <p>total time 91:53.&nbsp; plan was to run first two mileseasy then the next 5 miles at 9:00 to 9:05 pace then speed up the last 3 miles to get to 10 miles in 90 minutes.&nbsp; All went as planned but I was unable to speed up to 8:40 pace for the last 3 miles.&nbsp; splits 9:25, 9:16, 9:00, 9:06, 9:03, 9:04, 9:02, 8:54, 8:55, 9:02, 1:07.</p> Sat, 06 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 05, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-05-2018.html <p>2.08 in 19:34 ( 9:24, 9:23, 0:47)</p> <p>15 minutes exercise bike</p> <p>1.05 in 9:53</p> Fri, 05 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 04, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-04-2018.html <p>ran in neighborhood near mission home in Merida.&nbsp; it was raelly humid.&nbsp; total time 30:00.&nbsp; splits 9:29, 9:05, 8:50, 2:36.</p> Thu, 04 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 03, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-03-2018.html <p>got up at 3 am to fly to Merida.&nbsp; No time to exercise.</p> Wed, 03 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 02, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-02-2018.html <p>total time 45:18.&nbsp; started easy and sped up before 3 miles (surprised that 3rd mile wasn&#39;t faster) but then 4th and 5th were solid.&nbsp; splits 9:14, 9:03, 9:03, 8:24, 8:18, 1:16.</p> Tue, 02 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 01, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-01-2018.html <p>total time 34:45.&nbsp; sore from the hike Saturday.&nbsp; ran quite easy.&nbsp; splits 9:36, 9:34, 9:43, 5:52</p> Mon, 01 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 29, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2018.html <p>total time 69:11.&nbsp; after 15 minute warm-up did a ladder 1-1-2-2-3-3-4-4-5-5-4-4-3-3-2-2-1-1 then cool down.&nbsp; splits 9:06, 8:49, 8:50, 9:00, 9:00, 9:04, 9:18, 6:05.&nbsp; I didn&#39;t sleep well and only got 5 hours rest.&nbsp; This wasn&#39;t a bad run just thought I was going to be able to do better,</p> Sat, 29 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 28, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-28-2018.html <p>1.05 in 10:18</p> <p>15 minutes exercise bike</p> <p>1.05 in 10:02.</p> Fri, 28 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 27, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2018.html <p>total time 45:14.&nbsp; after 6 minutes ran 1 minute hard and 2 minutes recovery.&nbsp; splits 9:09, 8:30, 8:29, 8:50, 9:11, 1:06</p> Thu, 27 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 26, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-26-2018.html <p>1.05 in 9:53</p> <p>15 minutes on exercise bike</p> <p>20 reps 5 lb weights x 5 different positions all arms and shoulders and chest</p> <p>1.05 in 9:49</p> Wed, 26 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 25, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2018.html <p>total time 45:46.&nbsp; gradual increase in pace.... still really sore from the trail run on 22 Sep.&nbsp; splits 9:20, 9:03, 8:50, 8:45, 8:44, 1:04.</p> Tue, 25 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 24, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-24-2018.html <p>total time 34:26.&nbsp; easy run... super sore from the saturday run in the mountains.&nbsp; splits 9:38, 9:31, 9:25, 5:52.</p> Mon, 24 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 22, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2018.html <p>run in the mountains...lots of starting and stopping.&nbsp; not sure how accurate things are.&nbsp; total time 103:46.&nbsp; splits 11:07, 14:37, 12:41, 14:06, 14:55, 21:29, 13:09, 1:41</p> Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 21, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2018.html <p>total time 20:26.&nbsp; run in Pachuca 20:26.&nbsp; splits 9:27, 9:07, 1:53.</p> Fri, 21 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 20, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2018.html <p>run with the Kimballs and Beth in Pachuca.&nbsp; total time 37:34.&nbsp; Splits 9:28, 9:34, 9:12, 8:51, 0:28.</p> Thu, 20 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 19, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2018.html <p>1.05 miles in 9:58,&nbsp;</p> <p>10 minutes exercise bike</p> <p>weights 20 reps 4 different positions</p> <p>1.05 miles in 9:50.</p> Wed, 19 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 18, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2018.html <p>total time 44:10.&nbsp; after 5 minutes warm-up I ran 2 minutes hard 3 minutes recovery.&nbsp; splits 8:53, 8:14, 8:24, 8:42, 8:48, 1:09.&nbsp; these distances were back to what I expected.</p> Tue, 18 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 17, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-17-2018.html <p>total time 33:38.&nbsp; easy run.&nbsp; splits 9:23, 9:16, 9:14, 5:45</p> Mon, 17 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 15, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-15-2018.html <p>total time 82:48.&nbsp; 2 mile warm-up 1 mile hard 2 miles recovery, 1 mile hard, 2 miles recovery.&nbsp; at 7.2 miles I stopped to tie my shoes, at 8.03 miles stopped for a phone call which ended up being 5+ minutes of rest.&nbsp; splits 9:12, 9:11, 8:00, 9:38, 9:23, 8:34, 10:06, 9:56, 8:48.</p> <p>these distances were at least 20 meters longer (if not more) than in the past.&nbsp; It was really cloudy.&nbsp; Not sure if they changed the satellite position or what?</p> Sat, 15 Sep 2018 06:00:00