my exercise Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 12 Dec 2018 08:17:20 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Dec 11, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-11-2018.html <p>total time 54:38.&nbsp; ran 3 half miles hard effort...at 1.5, 3.5, and 5.5 mile points.&nbsp; splits 9:16, 4:29, 3:53, 9:18, 4:36, 3:55, 9:16, 4:38, 4:00, 1:18.</p> Tue, 11 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 10, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-10-2018.html <p>total running time&nbsp; 48:38.&nbsp; easy run the whole time 9:31, 9:30, 9:30, 9:32, 9:37, 0:58.</p> Mon, 10 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 08, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-08-2018.html <p>total time 86:53.&nbsp; I ran for 30 minutes steady then did a ladder though 82 minutes&nbsp; 1-1-2-2-3-3-4-4-5-5-4-4-3-3-2-2-1-1-1-1 splits 9:19, 9:15, 9:19, 8:51, 8:35, 8:51, 8:56, 9:02, 9:09, 5:36.&nbsp; I struggle a bit at the end.</p> Sat, 08 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 07, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-07-2018.html <p>1.07 miles in 10:43.</p> <p>10 minutes on exercise bike</p> <p>messed up my watch 1.07 miles (0.59 of that ran in&nbsp; 6:09 for 10:23 pace)</p> Fri, 07 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 06, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-06-2018.html <p>total time 44:43.&nbsp; plan was a tempo run and to up tempo halfway through.&nbsp; splits 9:04, 8;58, 8:42, 8:24, 8:27,&nbsp; 1:08.</p> Thu, 06 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 05, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-05-2018.html <p>1.06 miles in 10:39</p> <p>20 minutes on exercise bike</p> <p>10 reps x 7 different orientation upper body</p> <p>1.06 miles in 10:47.</p> Wed, 05 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 04, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-04-2018.html <p>total time 53:26.&nbsp; after 5 minutes warm-up I ran 2 minutes up-tempo 3 minutes recovery (although I messed up and didn&#39;t get the 2 minutes hard until 16 minutes and had 2 minutes recovery after that).&nbsp; &nbsp;splits 9:07, 8:28, 8:43, 8:47, 8:35, 8:47, 0:59.</p> Tue, 04 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 03, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-03-2018.html <p>easy run total time 48:26.&nbsp; deliberately holding back&nbsp; splits 9:28, 9:29, 9:30, 9:31, 9:30, 0:58</p> Mon, 03 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 01, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-01-2018.html <p>1.05 miles... messed up the watch so not sure but 0.85 miles of this run was in 10:50 pace</p> <p>15 minutes exercise bike</p> <p>10 reps with 5 lba weight in each hand 5 different positions</p> <p>1.05 miles in 10:53</p> Sat, 01 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 30, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-30-2018.html <p>after almost 48&nbsp; hours of traveling I took a 3 hour nap and then tried a long run.&nbsp; It was 3:45 in the afternoon and about 18 degrees warmer than my last run.&nbsp; I wasn&#39;t trying to push at all and the first 4 miles felt easy but then I struggled.</p> <p>total time 74:02.&nbsp; 9:16, 9:13, 9:05, 9:01, 9:21, 9:40, 10:02, 8:24&nbsp;</p> Fri, 30 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 29, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-29-2018.html <p>in Bolivia accompanying a struggling missionary home.&nbsp; no time to run.</p> Thu, 29 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 28, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-28-2018.html <p>total time 47:08.&nbsp; easy run splits 9:16, 9:11, 9:15, 9:08, 9:18, 1:00</p> Wed, 28 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 27, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-27-2018.html <p>total time 54:20.&nbsp; alternated 1.5 miles steady with 0.5 miles hard.&nbsp; messed up at one point with hitting the split button.&nbsp; splits 9:04, 4:30, 3:54, 9:09, 4:47 (0.52), 3:55, 9:17, 4:27 (0.48), 4:02, 1:17.</p> Tue, 27 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 26, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-26-2018.html <p>total time 47:54.&nbsp; easy run.&nbsp; average heart rate 124.&nbsp; splits 9:26, 9:15, 9:21, 9:20, 9:33, 0:59.</p> Mon, 26 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 24, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-24-2018.html <p>total time 76:56.&nbsp; plan was 9+ miles but wasn&#39;t feeling great and decided to cut it short.&nbsp; Plan was 6 miles steady then try to spead up but actually did the speedup during the 5th mile and gradually thereafter.&nbsp; Splits 9:20, 9:10, 9:09, 9:08, 9:04, 8:58, 8:38, 8:35, 4:54.</p> Sat, 24 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 23, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-23-2018.html <p>1.05 miles in 10:36</p> <p>15 mintes on the exercise bike</p> <p>1.05 miles in 10:07</p> Fri, 23 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 22, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-22-2018.html <p>warm-up 1.03 miles in 9:52.</p> <p>race was against myself splits 7:39, 7:57.5, 8:14.9, 0:56= 24.47.4 for 3.11 miles&nbsp; kinda wish I would have seen what I could do going out about 8:00 first mile... would I have slowed like I did?&nbsp; this was still about a 7:58 pace which is better than I thought I could do.</p> <p>cool down 10:38.7</p> Thu, 22 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 21, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-21-2018.html <p>ran 1.05 in 10:39</p> <p>15 minutes on exercise bike</p> <p>weights... 5lbs 10 reps 4 different muscle groups upper body</p> <p>ran 1.05 in 10:25</p> <p>very easy day on purpose</p> Wed, 21 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 20, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-20-2018.html <p>total time 54:56.&nbsp; plan was easy for first 3 and then 8:50 pace for the next 3.&nbsp; Didn&#39;t quite make it.&nbsp; splits 9:14, 9:02, 9:02, 8:53, 8:53, 8:58, 0:58.</p> Tue, 20 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 19, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-19-2018.html <p>esay run total time 38:12,&nbsp; splits 9:24, 9:14, 9:17, 9:21, 0:56</p> Mon, 19 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 17, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2018.html <p>in Queretaro.&nbsp; time limited... total time 56:29.&nbsp; splits&nbsp; 9:23, 9:21, 9:08, 9:04, 9:14, 8:51, 1:29</p> Sat, 17 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 16, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2018.html <p>total time 40:19,&nbsp; splits 9:36, 9:21, 8:51, 8:11, 4:20.&nbsp; back at the MTC for 1 day.</p> Fri, 16 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 15, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2018.html <p>I walked for about 30 minutes in the halls in the hotel.&nbsp; It was 28 degrees outside in Durango and I didn&#39;t have it in me to go out there.</p> Thu, 15 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 14, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2018.html <p>total time 21:21.&nbsp; easy run splits 9:09, 9:00, 3:12.&nbsp; in Torreon.&nbsp; temp 35 degrees</p> Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 13, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2018.html <p>torreon running...cold... total time 28:44.&nbsp; steady run splits 9:14, 9:03, 9:02, 1:26.</p> Tue, 13 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 12, 2018 http://Don.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-12-2018.html <p>total time 55:52.&nbsp; easy run splits 9:14, 9:06, 9:08, 9:12, 9:09, 9:07, 0:57.</p> Mon, 12 Nov 2018 07:00:00